Monday, April 28, 2008

Circus!

The Shriner Circus was last week, and we went Saturday night! My Papa was a Shriner, so we have pretty much gone to this circus every year since I was little (when I am in this area!). We had such a fun time! In the "big cats" act there was a Liger! So cool! I think we all agreed that the motorcycles in the big metal sphere was the best act! They had a six-year-old on a small bike go in it and drive around and around (with an adult in there spotting him) which Ali and Julianna thought was awesome! I was super impressed when the two performers took off their helmets and one of them was a woman! Here is a picture of Ali and Julianna with the tigers, $10.00 for a poloroid of them! Ack! I snapped this with my camera phone.


Monday, April 21, 2008

happy

I really like this guy!! His name is Jeff and he is awesome. Since we are both busy single parents, we decided to get our kids together earlier than we would normally. On Saturday we took the girls to Boston. We had a FANTASTIC time. The girls were like two peas in a pod. Everyone thought they were sisters, and neither of them were quick to tell them otherwise. Here are the girls, my Ali and his Julianna with a clown and their wonderful balloon creations at Fanual Hall.

I really like Julianna. She is a sweet kid. She is not close with her mom and looking for a new mom. She has started calling me mom which I am not really supporting. I am not putting the kibosh on it, but I don't want her to get too attached too quick. Although I am CRAZY about her dad, I still don't want anything to go too fast. Ali really likes Jeff. She thinks he is silly and funny. She knows she can joke around with him and she likes that. He likes her, she gives him the puppy dog eyes and he melts. He is such a dad, can't say no to the puppydog face. My dad was always the same way with Julie!

Here is a picture of Jeff and I from the other night. We couldn't really get a good picture, we kept laughing. I really like him!



Tuesday, April 08, 2008

Someone New

I have met someone. (Yeah me!!) His name is Jeff, he lives a few cities over from me. He is a single dad, his daughter is 8. We went to the movies Friday night, saw The Ruins. It was pretty good, I am sure the book is better though. We also went out Sunday night, went to Salem Beer Works. We had a great time talking and laughing. Jeff is a physical therapist, he is actually doing his clinical work, he will be graduating in less than a month. Being a single dad, he shares the same concerns I have (don't want to let out children get close to someone who won't be in the lives, etc) and problems (He was running late Sunday because his daughter was giving him a hard time, I was running late because Ali didn't want to go to bed). We are both looking for someone to spend some time with, go out with, possibly leading to more. I really like this guy. More to come I hope!